Code of Conduct Interpretation: Add document explaining how the Code of Conduct is to be interpreted

The Contributor Covenant Code of Conduct is a general document meant to
provide a set of rules for almost any open source community.  Every
open-source community is unique and the Linux kernel is no exception.
Because of this, this document describes how we in the Linux kernel
community will interpret it.  We also do not expect this interpretation
to be static over time, and will adjust it as needed.

This document was created with the input and feedback of the TAB as well
as many current kernel maintainers.

Co-Developed-by: Thomas Gleixner <>
Co-Developed-by: Olof Johansson <>
Acked-by: Alex Deucher <>
Acked-by: Alexei Starovoitov <>
Acked-by: Amir Goldstein <>
Acked-by: Andrew Morton <>
Acked-by: Andy Lutomirski <>
Acked-by: Anna-Maria Gleixner <>
Acked-by: Ard Biesheuvel <>
Acked-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <>
Acked-by: Boris Brezillon <>
Acked-by: Borislav Petkov <>
Acked-by: Chris Mason <>
Acked-by: Christian Lütke-Stetzkamp <>
Acked-by: Colin Ian King <>
Acked-by: Dan Carpenter <>
Acked-by: Dan Williams <>
Acked-by: Daniel Borkmann <>
Acked-by: Daniel Vetter <>
Acked-by: Dave Airlie <>
Acked-by: Dave Hansen <>
Acked-by: David Ahern <>
Acked-by: David Sterba <>
Acked-by: Dmitry Torokhov <>
Acked-by: Dominik Brodowski <>
Acked-by: Eric Dumazet <>
Acked-by: Felipe Balbi <>
Acked-by: Felix Kuehling <>
Acked-by: Florian Fainelli <>
Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <>
Acked-by: Grant Likely <>
Acked-by: Gregory CLEMENT <>
Acked-by: Guenter Roeck <>
Acked-by: Gustavo A. R. Silva <>
Acked-by: Hans Verkuil <>
Acked-by: Hans de Goede <>
Acked-by: Harry Wentland <>
Acked-by: Heiko Stuebner <>
Acked-by: Ingo Molnar <>
Acked-by: Jaegeuk Kim <>
Acked-by: James Smart <>
Acked-by: James Smart <>
Acked-by: Jan Kara <>
Acked-by: Jani Nikula <>
Acked-by: Jason A. Donenfeld <>
Acked-by: Jeff Kirsher <>
Acked-by: Jens Axboe <>
Acked-by: Jessica Yu <>
Acked-by: Jia-Ju Bai <>
Acked-by: Jiri Kosina <>
Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <>
Acked-by: Joerg Roedel <>
Acked-by: Johan Hovold <>
Acked-by: Johannes Thumshirn <>
Acked-by: Jonathan Corbet <>
Acked-by: Julia Lawall <>
Acked-by: Kees Cook <>
Acked-by: Kirill Tkhai <>
Acked-by: Kuninori Morimoto <>
Acked-by: Laurent Pinchart <>
Acked-by: Lina Iyer <>
Acked-by: Linus Torvalds <>
Acked-by: Linus Walleij <>
Acked-by: Mark Brown <>
Acked-by: Masahiro Yamada <>
Acked-by: Masami Hiramatsu <>
Acked-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <>
Acked-by: Matias Bjørling <>
Acked-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <>
Acked-by: Maxime Ripard <>
Acked-by: Michael Ellerman <>
Acked-by: Mike Rapoport <>
Acked-by: Mimi Zohar <>
Acked-by: Miquel Raynal <>
Acked-by: Mishi Choudhary <>
Acked-by: Nikolay Borisov <>
Acked-by: Oded Gabbay <>
Acked-by: Palmer Dabbelt <>
Acked-by: Paul E. McKenney <>
Acked-by: Peter Zijlstra <>
Acked-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <>
Acked-by: Richard Weinberger <>
Acked-by: Rik van Riel <>
Acked-by: Rob Clark <>
Acked-by: Rob Herring <>
Acked-by: Rodrigo Vivi <>
Acked-by: Sean Paul <>
Acked-by: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <>
Acked-by: Sebastian Reichel <>
Acked-by: Sergio Paracuellos <>
Acked-by: Shawn Guo <>
Acked-by: Shuah Khan <>
Acked-by: Simon Horman <>
Acked-by: Srinivas Kandagatla <>
Acked-by: Stephen Hemminger <>
Acked-by: Takashi Iwai <>
Acked-by: Tejun Heo <>
Acked-by: Theodore Ts'o <>
Acked-by: Thierry Reding <>
Acked-by: Todd Poynor <>
Acked-by: Viresh Kumar <>
Acked-by: Wei Yongjun <>
Acked-by: YueHaibing <>
Reviewed-by: Steven Rostedt <>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <>
Signed-off-by: Olof Johansson <>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <>
2 files changed